Homepage Forums Ambassadors Forum Group Members

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
      Keymaster

Introduce yourself! Let us know your name, where you teach and what you teach.

Return to the Teacher Ambassador Resources page HERE.

• Joshua
        Spectator

Hi,

I am Josh Blackburn, a 2nd Grade teacher in Fayetteville, TN. I have been teaching for 7 years, all of which have been in 2nd. I LOVE instilling a love of reading in my students! I am so excited to be a part of this great group of educators, and the amazing Alane!

• Debbie
          Participant

Hi! I’m Debbie Cretella from Staten Island, NY. After many years in early childhood classrooms I became the early childhood director/assistant principal last year. Literacy is my favorite thing to learn about! I love creating curriculum for literacy support.

• Sally
            Participant

Greetings! I’m Sally Clark from Las Vegas, Nevada. I am a primary resource teacher (grades k-2) and have been teaching for over 6 years. I am looking forward to connecting with so many of my favorite teachers and of course – Alane and Laurie! Reading is my passion!

• Melissa
              Participant

Hi Friends! I am Melissa Darrow. I currently teach Kindergarten-5th grade reading after spending 21 years in first grade. I am a third generation teacher and live in NC. I love reading and spending time at the beach! I have 3 kids (21,23 and 25 so I guess they aren’t kids anymore ?).

• Yuri
                Participant

My name is Yuri Collins. I teach first grade in Kent, WA. I serve in a very diverse school from low-income to immigrants and refugees. I’m very passionate about reading and providing my students with all the tools they need to succeed! I’m excited to join a community of educators equally passionate about literacy.

• Tina
                  Participant